Blockbuster Online

Blockbuster Online

A Virtual Film Shooting As An Online Event

Just like in our popular team building event Blockbuster, participants of the online version, team up to shoot a short film in the form of an advert, drama or comedy. You and your colleagues decide what genre to go for. Of course you can feature your own company slogans or trademarks to make this exercise relevant and playful.

 

Our Academy Awards Ceremony, virtual but authentic, concludes this event in which a jury decides who takes home the coveted awards. But to get there you have to master various tasks.

From Screenplay To Oscar

First of all your team develops a screenplay and a corresponding schedule. Then you actually shoot your scenes on your phone or tablet. Once you upload your material to our servers, our very own editing crews will be editing your footage in real time, according to your specifications. An Oscar nominee is about to emerge!

 

All you need for Blockbuster Online is access to a video conferencing tool and either a smartphone or a tablet. The individual teams will be conferring through the video chat, while your smart devices shoot the footage.

 

Flexible Editing

In the online variety of our popular team building event, the participants will first receive an introduction about all the technicalities. In addition to setting the basic tasks of this online team building event, the instructions to uploading your footage will be explained. In case your event is unusually large, we recommend splitting the event into two separate meetings. It can be helpful to aim for a more explanatory opening event and a glamorous closing event featuring the created movies as well as the awards ceremony. How we best go about this schedule is something we’re happy to plan together with you in a detailed consultation. Feel free to contact us!

Success Requires Community

 

Experience how your team grows together during Blockbuster Online. From the trainee to the CEO, all of you will be facing new challenges. The virtual framework helps planning your shoot together and coordinating your schedule.

  • Digital Global Innovation Game


    Europe wide, Germany wide, Worldwide

    Develop your best sales pitch for a product the world has been waiting for. Who is harder to convince, investors keenly looking...

  • Game Show Live


    Europe wide, Germany wide, Worldwide

    Become a candidate of the virtual quiz show and follow the score in real time. In the livestream, our charming moderator comments...

  • Race Around The World


    Europe wide, Germany wide, Worldwide

    It took Phileas Fogg 80 days to circumnavigate the world. In this day and age you will have to be a bit quicker than that…

  • CSI Home-Office: The Vineyard Murder


    Europe wide, Germany wide, Worldwide

    A celebrity vintner is found dead among his vines. Can you shed light on this mystery and find his killers?

Blockbuster Online

Blockbuster Online

Virtueller Filmdreh als online Team-Event

Wie bei unserem beliebten Teambuilding-Event Blockbuster, drehen die Teilnehmer auch in der Online-Version in kleinen Teams jeweils gemeinsam einen Film. Ob Werbespot, Drama oder Komödie: Die Kollegen stimmen selbst darüber ab, aus welcher Sparte das Kunstwerk sein soll. Natürlich können Unternehmenswerte oder Markenbotschaften eingebunden werden, sodass diese wichtigen Themen spielerisch erlebt werden.

Den Abschluss bildet unsere stilechte, virtuelle Oscarverleihung, bei der die Jury die besten Filme kürt. Doch bevor die Oscars verteilt werden, stehen viele unterschiedliche Aufgaben an, die es zu bewältigen gilt.

Vom Drehbuch bis zum Oscar

Zuerst entwickelt das gesamte Team ein Drehbuch und den dazugehörigen Drehplan. Dann filmen die Teilnehmer die geplanten Szenen mit ihren Smartphones oder Tablets. Im Anschluss werden die Szenen auf unseren Server hochgeladen. Dort schneiden unsere Redakteure sie unter Zuhilfenahme, der von den Teams entwickelten Drehpläne, zu einem Oscar prämierten Film zusammen.
Für Blockbuster Online benötigen die Teilnehmer lediglich Zugang zu einem Videokonferenztool und ein Smartphone oder Tablet. Die Abstimmung mit den Teamkollegen findet über die Videokonferenz statt, während Smartphone oder Tablet zum Filmen der Szenen benötigt werden.

Flexible Gestaltung

In der Online-Variante dieses beliebten Teambuilding-Events, erhalten die Teilnehmer zu Beginn eine Einführung und werden über die technischen Hintergründe aufgeklärt. So wird neben der Aufgabenstellung zum online Teambuilding auch vermittelt, wie die Teilnehmer uns ihre gefilmten Szenen übermitteln. Bei besonders großen Events empfiehlt es sich, die virtuelle Veranstaltung auf zwei Termine aufzuteilen. So kann es sinnvoll sein, eine Eröffnungsveranstaltung für die Einführung und eine Abschlussveranstaltung für die Präsentation der fertigen Filme zu planen. Wie wir dieses online Teambuilding am besten für Sie umsetzen, klären wir gerne in einer ausführlichen Beratung.

Erfolg braucht Gemeinschaft

Erleben Sie, wie Ihr Team bei Blockbuster online zusammenwächst. Durch die neuen und ungewohnten Aufgaben stehen alle Teilnehmer, vom Auszubilden den bis zum Chef, vor neuen Herausforderungen. Der virtuelle Rahmen sorgt dafür, dass die Kollegen sich genau abstimmen und planvoll vorgehen.

Empfehlungen für ähnliche Events

  • Digital Global Innovation Game


    Deutschlandweit, Europaweit, Weltweit

    Kreieren Sie bei dieser virtuellen und einzigartigen Gründershow Ihr eigenes Produkt und werden Sie so von Ihren Kollegen zum Erfinder...

  • Game Show Live


    Deutschlandweit, Europaweit, Weltweit

    Werden Sie Kandidat der virtuellen Quizshow und verfolgen Sie in Echtzeit den Punktestand. Im Livestream kommentiert unser charmanter...

  • Race Around The World


    Deutschlandweit, Europaweit, Weltweit

    Bereisen sie gemeinsam mit ihren Kollegen die ganze Welt und das in weit weniger als 80 Tagen!

  • CSI Home-Office - Die Akte Balotti



    Deutschlandweit, Europaweit, Weltweit

    Der CSI-Hauptkommissar weiß nicht weiter und bittet Ihr Team um Unterstützung in einem Mordfall!